About Us

Empowering our LGBTQ Community through supportive services and awareness since 1988.

The Pride That Has Gotten Us Here

Our Story.

Our Mission

Empowering Our LGBTQ Community Through Supportive Services and Awareness.

Our Vision

Grand Rapids Pride Center aims to be the center of a vibrant and inclusive community that supports all LGBTQ individuals.

Our Team


Thomas Pierce, LMSW, MPA, he/him

Executive Director

(616)458-3511 x101 / thomas.pierce@grpride.org

Leslie Boker, they/them

Proud To Be Healthy Coordinator

(616)-458-3511 x104 / leslie.boker@grpride.org

Board of Directors


Tommy Allen, he/him

Board President
tommy.allen@grpride.org

Devin Rittenhouse, he/him

Board Vice President
devin.rittenhouse@grpride.org

Charissa Huang, she/her

Board Treasurer
charissa.huang@grpride.org

Lucy Dyer-Joswick, M.Y.D, she/her

Board Secretary
lucy.dyerjoswick@grpride.org

Jazz McKinney, MA, TLLP, they/them

Board of Directors
jazz.mckinney@grpride.org

Anne Hertl, she/her

Board of Directors, she/her
anne.hertl@grpride.org

Regina Salmi, she/her

Board of Directors, she/her
regina.salmi@grpride.org

COMMUNITY

Support

Our Sponsors are made up of individuals and organizations who want to support our mission. “Empowering our LGBTQ community through supportive services and awareness.” By sponsoring Grand Rapids Pride Center, they help keep the doors open and make a difference in the lives of thousands of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.