About Us

Empowering our LGBTQ Community through supportive services and awareness since 1988.

The Pride That Has Gotten Us Here

Our Story.

Our Mission

Empowering Our LGBTQ Community Through Supportive Services and Awareness.

Our Vision

Grand Rapids Pride Center aims to be the center of a vibrant and inclusive community that supports all LGBTQ individuals.

Our Team


A non-binary person smiling in front of a rainbow structure

Jazz McKinney, MA, LLP, they/them

Interim Center Director
(616)458-3511 x101/ jazz.mckinney@grpride.org

A non-binary person smiling in front of a rainbow structure

Leslie Boker, they/them

Proud To Be Healthy Coordinator
(616)-458-3511 x104 / leslie.boker@grpride.org

Board of Directors


Devin Rittenhouse, he/him

Board President
devin.rittenhouse@grpride.org

Anne Hertl, she/her

Board Vice-President
anne.hertl@grpride.org

Charissa Huang, she/her

Board Treasurer
charissa.huang@grpride.org

Lucy Dyer-Joswick, M.Y.D, she/her

Board Secretary
lucy.dyerjoswick@grpride.org

Chief Ewing, he/him/they/them

Board of Directors, TGNC Advisory Committee Chair
kyn@grpride.org

Regina Salmi, she/her

Board of Directors
regina.salmi@grpride.org

Eric Zuniga, he/him

Board of Directors
eric.zuniga@grpride.org

Cat Thornton, xe/xem

Board of Directors
cat.thornton@grpride.org

COMMUNITY

Support

Our Sponsors are made up of individuals and organizations who want to support our mission. “Empowering our LGBTQ community through supportive services and awareness.” By sponsoring Grand Rapids Pride Center, they help keep the doors open and make a difference in the lives of thousands of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people.